What Are The 7 Stages Of Curriculum Development?

What are the stages of curriculum development?

It also shows the interaction and relationships of the four essential phases of the curriculum development process: ( I) Planning, (II) Content and Methods, (III) Implementation, and (IV) Evaluation and Reporting.

What are the 7 curriculum principles?

  • Depth. There should be opportunities for children and young people to develop their full capacity for different types of thinking and learning, exploring and achieving more advanced levels of understanding.
  • Coherence.
  • Relevance.
  • Personalisation and choice.
  • Challenge and enjoyment.
  • Breadth.
  • Progression.
  • How many stages are there in curriculum development?

    Curriculum development determines the type of information that is taught in schools, as well as how it will be taught, and who will teach it. The four basic stages involved in the curriculum development process are briefly discussed below: 1.

    Related Question What are the 7 stages of curriculum development?

    What is meant by curriculum development?

    Curriculum development can be defined as the step-by-step process used to create positive improvements in courses offered by a school, college or university. As a result, an institution must have a plan in place for acknowledging these shifts—and then be able to implement them in the college curriculum.

    What are the 8 curriculum areas?

    The eight curriculum areas are:

  • Expressive arts.
  • Health and wellbeing.
  • Languages.
  • Mathematics.
  • Religious and moral education.
  • Sciences.
  • Social studies.
  • Technologies.
  • What is the role of teacher in curriculum development?

    The role of teachers in the curriculum process is to help students develop an engaged relationship with the content. Teachers build lessons that include simulations, experiments, case studies and activities to deliver curriculum.

    What are the 11 types of curriculum?

    The paper goes onto the discuss the eleven types of curriculum: (1) overt, explicit or written, (2) social curriculum or societal, (3) hidden, (4) phantom, (5) null, (6) rhetorical, (7) Concomitant, (8) received, (9) curriculum in use, (10) electronic and (11) internal curriculum.

    What are the 4 types of curriculum innovation?

    ∎ The innovations fell into four broad categories: organising the curriculum through themes or inter-disciplinary links rather than discrete subjects; using curriculum time flexibly; providing alternative curriculum pathways; and developing learning skills.

    What is Tyler's curriculum development model?

    The Tyler Rationale (1949) is the most famous modernist model of curriculum development that specifies the four main components of the curriculum: purposes, experiences, methods and evaluation (Lau 2001).

    What is the difference between curriculum and curriculum development?

    Curriculum development is defined as planned, a purposeful, progressive, and systematic process to create positive improvements in the educational system,while Curriculum design (also curriculum organization) refers to the ways in which we arrange the curriculum components.

    What are the five core activities in curriculum development?

    The literature contains a variety of models for curriculum development, in which especially the five core activities shown in Figure 1.1 are distinguished. In a cyclic process, analysis, design, development, implementation and evaluation take place interactively.

    What are the 4 contexts of learning?

    These are; Curriculum Area & Subjects, Interdisciplinary Learning, Ethos and Life of the school and Opportunities for Personal achievement. From now on, our weekly blog posts will relate to these four contexts.

    What are the key components of curriculum for excellence?

    What are the four capacities?

  • successful learners.
  • confident individuals.
  • responsible citizens.
  • effective contributors.
  • What should be included in a preschool curriculum?

    Important concepts in the preschool curriculum include the following:

  • Calendar, including the seasons, days of the week, and months of the year.
  • Coloring.
  • Colors.
  • Cooperation.
  • Cutting.
  • Drawing and painting.
  • Gluing.
  • Hygiene.
  • What are the foundations of curriculum?

    In summary, the foundation upon which curriculum is based are educational philosophies, historical developments, psychological explanations, and societal influences. All of these foundations are interrelated to each. Objectives and activities should group together when tasks are clarified.

    What are the 3 elements of curriculum implementation?

    Curriculum implementation is the translation of a written curriculum into classroom practices. Regardless of the definition or approach, curriculum can be organized into three major components: objectives, content or subject matter, and learning experiences.

    What are the six approaches to curriculum?

    According to Ornstein and Hunkins (2009), six curriculum approaches are Behavioral Approach, Managerial Approach, Systems Approach, Academic Approach, Reconceptualist Approach, and Humanistic Approach.

    What is the role of students in curriculum development?

    Students, through experience from their own education, are able to give advice on student resources and facilities and are in a favourable position to judge other aspects of curricula, such as the balance and relevance of course content and assessment.

    What is the nature of curriculum?

    The term curriculum stands for the totality of planned learning experiences offered to students in a school. Thus, curriculum means the total situation selected and organized by the institution and made available to the teacher to operate and to translate the ultimate aim of education into reality.

    What are the functions of TSC?


  • Register trained teachers.
  • Recruit and employ registered teachers.
  • Assign teachers employed by the commission for service in any public school or institution.
  • Promote and transfer teachers.
  • Exercise disciplinary control over teachers.
  • Terminate the employment of teachers.
  • What type of curriculum is K to 12?

    The K to 12 Program covers Kindergarten and 12 years of basic education (six years of primary education, four years of Junior High School, and two years of Senior High School [SHS]) to provide sufficient time for mastery of concepts and skills, develop lifelong learners, and prepare graduates for tertiary education,

    What is basic curriculum model?

    Lesson Summary. Curriculum model is a broad term referring to the guide used to write curriculum guides, or the documents used in education to determine specific aspects of teaching, such as subject, time frame, and manner of instruction.

    What is the main aim of NCS?

    This curriculum aims to ensure that children acquire and apply knowledge and skills in ways that are meaningful to their own lives. In this regard, the curriculum promotes knowledge in local contexts, while being sensitive to global imperatives.

    What is Hilda Taba model?

    Hilda Taba was an architect, a curriculum theorist, a curriculum reformer, and a teacher educator. Taba created a multipurpose teaching model that utilizes the use of multiple process i.e. Listing, grouping, re-grouping, labelling, and synthesising. Her model “Grassroot approach” is modified version of Tyler's model.

    Posted in FAQ

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *