What Is The Capital City Of All 50 States?

What is the capital of all states?


No. State Administrative / Executive capital
8 Haryana Chandigarh
9 Himachal Pradesh Shimla
10 Jharkhand Ranchi
11 Karnataka Bengaluru

What is the 50th state and capital?


Hawaii Hawaiʻi (Hawaiian)
Country United States
Before statehood Territory of Hawaii
Admitted to the Union August 21, 1959 (50th)
Capital (and largest city) Honolulu

What is the capital of all city?

World Capital Cities - Sortable alphabetically by World Capitals or Countries

Country Capital City
Afghanistan Kabul
Albania Tirana (Tirane)
Algeria Algiers
Andorra Andorra la Vella

Related Question What is the capital city of all 50 states?

What are the 3 capital cities?

South Africa is the only country in the world to have three capital cities. The three capitals are Pretoria, Cape Town and Bloemfontein.

What is the capital city of Wales?


What is the capital of Telangana?


What is the capital of Kerala state?


Which is the capital of Silvassa?

Detailed Solution. Silvassa is the capital of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, which is a union territory in Western India. It is composed of two separate geographical entities: Nagar Haveli, wedged between Maharashtra and Gujarat, and, 1 km to the northwest, the smaller enclave of Dadra, which is surrounded by Gujarat.

Which is the capital of Karnataka?


What is the state of Chandigarh?

Chandigarh city is the capital of the territory and of the states of Haryana and Punjab.

Can a country have two capitals?

The most well-known example of a country with two capital cities is Bolivia. La Paz and Sucre are two cities that have agreed to divide the different parts of the government between them.

What is the capital of Maharashtra?


What is capital of Tripura?


Is Hyderabad a district or city?

Hyderabad District is a city-district in the state of Telangana which includes a part of the metropolitan capital city area of Hyderabad. It is the smallest in terms of area, among all the districts in the state, but has the highest human density.

Which is the 29th state in India List?

Telangana was carved out of Andhra Pradesh in June 2014 and received granted individual state status.

What is capital of Madhya Pradesh?

Madhya Pradesh

What is the capital of Kochi?

Kingdom of Cochin

Kingdom of Cochin കൊച്ചി മഹാരാജ്യം [kocci mahārājyaṁ] (Malayalam) Protetorado de Cochim (Portuguese) Protectoraat van Cotchin (Dutch) Princely State of Cochin (English)
Capital Perumpadappu (Ponnani) Kodungallur Thripunithura Thrissur Mattancherry
Common languages Malayalam

What is the capital of Daman and Diu?

Dadra and Nagar
Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu
Country India
Established 26 January 2020
Capital Daman

Where is Silvassa in Mumbai?

Silvassa, situated in the Union Territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, is a beautiful getaway from Mumbai from Pune.

Who is the mayor of Silvassa?

Rakeshsinh Chauhan
Silvassa Vila de Paço d'Arcos
• Body Silvassa Municipal Council
• Mayor Rakeshsinh Chauhan
• Total 16 km2 (6 sq mi)
Posted in FAQ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *