What Is The Difference Between Camera Roll And Photos?

Is camera roll the same as all photos?

Android doesn't have a Camera Roll as such, Google Photos is simply a portal which shows all the photos you have online and on the device. Everything which is stored in the DCIM folder of the device is presented in the Camera folder, regardless of any folder structure beneath it.

What is the difference between camera roll and photo library?

In simple word Camera Roll is where all the pictures you have taken with your iPhone will be saved. My Photo Stream will only sync the most recent photos to share with other connected devices.

Should I delete photos from camera roll or my Photo Stream?

2 Answers. If you haven't enabled Photo Stream syncing on your Mac/PC, you should keep the copy that is in your camera roll until you've copied it to your PC. That is the original copy, and it won't be deleted until you do it yourself.

Related Question What is the difference between camera roll and photos?

Will deleting photos from camera roll delete from iCloud?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they'll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

What is camera roll on iPhone?

The camera roll is a place in the Photos app where all your photos and videos are saved.

What is the difference between camera and photos on iPhone?

Camera roll is all the files still found on the device (photos and videos). If a file has been deleted it has been removed from the roll. Photo Stream is photos (no video) that are taken on one device and "pushed" via iCloud to other devices that share the same ID. It includes the last 30 days of photos or 1,000 total.

Is iCloud photo library the same as camera roll?

If you have an iPhone and iPad with iCloud sharing enabled on both, all photos and videos will be shared across both devices. However, if you turn iCloud photos off on your phone, your iPhone's Camera Roll will lose any images that weren't created on that device (if you haven't downloaded them already, that is).

Does turning off Photo Stream delete photos?

What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.

How do I use camera roll?

Camera Roll is simple to access on an iPhone through the Photos app. It's recently been renamed to "recents" within Photos. You can also access it through your camera app by tapping the bottom left button.

What is camera roll called?

Update: The app can be called Photos or Photos. app or Photos on iOS. Apple seems to just call it Photos, though. The Camera roll refers to the default album within Photos. Photographs taken from your camera default to that album—it's the "roll" of images captured by your phone.

What is camera roll and saved pictures?

The Camera Roll folder is used by the Camera app to store all created photos and videos. The Saved Pictures folder is used by the Photos app. These two apps are the reason these annoying folders exist.

Can you delete a photo from camera roll but keep it in an album?

If you delete the photo in the album, it remains in your Camera Roll and any other albums you may have assigned to it. If you delete it from the Camera Roll, it is gone - gone from there and any and all albums.

How do I remove photos from my iPhone but keep them in iCloud?

If you want to delete photos from iCloud but keep them on your iOS devices, make sure to disable iCloud Photos first. Go to Settings -> Apple ID (your name at the very top) -> iCloud -> Photos -> Toggle off “iCloud Photos”. Now, when you delete photos from iCloud, they will stay on your iPhone.

Do photos save to iCloud automatically?

Automatically Upload Pictures to iCloud

First, navigate to Settings > Photos > iCloud Photos and toggle to on, which will automatically upload and store your library to iCloud, including iCloud.com, where you can view and download photos on a computer.

Where is camera roll in photos?

The Camera Roll is the default album in the Photos app for storing photos and movies. To get to this album, open Photos, tap the Albums button at the bottom of the screen, and tap Camera Roll.

How do I move photos to camera roll?

  • Navigate to the folder, and then the photo you want to add to the Camera Roll. Then swipe the photo icon to the left with your finger. (
  • Choose "Save Image"
  • Go to your iPhone or iPad's Camera Roll to view the saved photo.
  • Where is the iPhone camera roll?

    The Camera Roll is now under Photos in iOS 13. It used to be located in the 'Albums' in iOS 12. Users who have their iCloud Photos disabled used to see 'Camera Roll' as the first option in Albums.

    Why does the iPhone 12 have 3 cameras?

    You might be wondering why you need all three of the cameras that iPhone 12 Pro has to offer. Well, allow us to explain what makes them unique. The three lenses are telephoto, wide, and ultra-wide. This means you can take a picture at the regular length from your iPhone, one that's zoomed-in or one that's zoomed-out.

    How can I view my photos in iCloud?

  • Open up Chrome and navigate to www.icloud.com. Chrome is likely your default browser.
  • Tap the More option.
  • Sign in.
  • Tap the Photos icon.
  • Make a new album if you need to.
  • Why am I getting someone else's photos on my iPhone?

    You may have, for example, been browsing the internet, and saved a photo from a website by mistake; or perhaps someone else did who was using your phone. These photos would have been saved to your camera roll. You can see what apps have access to your photos by going to Settings>Privacy>Photos.

    What is camera roll on Instagram?

    Under “Camera Roll,” you can scroll through an endless feed of the photos and videos saved onto your device, even if they were taken 2 or 3 years ago. When you select a photo that's older than 24 hours, a date sticker with the day, month, and year that the photo was taken will automatically appear.

    Who can see my camera roll Facebook?

    The photos that you have synced from your phone are not visible to any other Facebook users. When you view your synced photos, you can choose then to share them on your Facebook timeline or send them as a message to a friend. Every photograph synced from your phone will be able to be mined for information by Facebook.

    What is camera roll on iPhone 7?

    The Camera Roll on your iPhone, iPad or iPod Touch contains all the pictures and videos you take with the device. You can view and manage the images on your Camera Roll from the Photos app in iOS 7. You can also access your Camera Roll files from your Windows computer.

    What is camera roll in laptop?

    Camera roll: Photos and videos captured using the Camera app with your PC/device's built-in camera or webcam are saved to the Camera Roll folder in your Pictures library by default. If you like, you can also save any image or video file into your Camera Roll folder as well.

    How do I delete my camera roll?

    What is camera roll in one drive?

    OneDrive (work or school) Office for business OneDrive (home or personal) More The camera roll on your device only uploads to Microsoft OneDrive - it does not sync photos both ways. That means you can delete uploaded photos and videos from your device, and the copies in OneDrive won't be affected.

    How do I organize my iPhone photos on my computer?

    In the iCloud Photos folder, pictures from your iPhone will appear in the Downloads folder. If you wish, you can then copy or move them to another folder on your computer. You can also download your iPhone photo collection by year. In the iCloud Photos folder, click Download Photos And Videos.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.